The Hotfix Share

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
 anyone have vista sp2 beta?
xable
post Oct 26 2008, 05:53 PM
Post #11





Group: Administrator
Posts: 3,052
Joined: 27-May 06
Member No.: 1



QUOTE (Gentil66 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:44 PM) *
Works for me.

Can you give details.. was your system at sp1 plus all updates then you edited reg, went to windows update, installed 955430, rebooted, went to windows update and sp2 is there?

Also is this on a real install or in a VM?
Go to the top of the page
 
+
Gentil66
post Oct 27 2008, 12:02 AM
Post #12





Group: Hotfixer
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-August 07
From: Perpignan (France)
Member No.: 3,167



QUOTE (Xable @ Oct 26 2008, 07:53 PM) *
was your system at sp1 plus all updates then you edited reg, went to windows update, installed 955430, rebooted, went to windows update and sp2 is there?


It is exactly my situation.


On the other hand I copy-stuck the script given on one page in the program: Invite of order (.cmd programer)

After Windows Update Program found 955430 Update and reboot of my Computer and Launch Windows Update again and SP2 Pre-Beta Update Installation is visible.

Installed in my real Machine, not Virtual.

And for me installed in French auto (my language) ^^

This post has been edited by Gentil66: Oct 27 2008, 01:04 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+
xable
post Oct 27 2008, 01:50 AM
Post #13





Group: Administrator
Posts: 3,052
Joined: 27-May 06
Member No.: 1



It maybe because it`s in a VM then, although...

QUOTE (Gentil66 @ Oct 27 2008, 12:02 AM) *
On the other hand I copy-stuck the script ... in the program: Invite of order (.cmd programer)


not sure what you mean there, it maybe significant..
Go to the top of the page
 
+
BongoKongo
post Nov 5 2008, 04:35 AM
Post #14





Group: Apprentice Hotfixer
Posts: 1
Joined: 23-July 07
Member No.: 2,692



Just wondering if anyone knows what hotfixes SP2 has tucked inside that are not readily available from M$oft?
I have not seen a lot of interest in the SP2 Beta release compared to when SP1 was released as a Beta.

EDIT: No need to reply I answered the question for myself. I downloaded SP2 and unpacked it. Here is a screenshot of the unpacked SP2 exe:
http://i37.tinypic.com/125m0dx.jpg
here is part of the read me:
http://i33.tinypic.com/s6lh6b.jpg
Go to the top of the page
 
+
xable
post Nov 6 2008, 11:04 AM
Post #15





Group: Administrator
Posts: 3,052
Joined: 27-May 06
Member No.: 1



For anyone not seeing sp2 after adding the reg entrie, update the windows update engine. You can get it from kb 949104.

It wasn`t showing for me and after doing that there it is, downloading...
Go to the top of the page
 
+
MrNxDmX
post Nov 11 2008, 02:29 AM
Post #16





Group: Hotfixer
Posts: 62
Joined: 13-June 06
Member No.: 32



Mod please delete this post if its not suitable;

SP2 32bit can be downloaded from links posted here:
http://keznews.com/5002_Windows_Vista_SP2_...s_FREE_download!
Go to the top of the page
 
+

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2019 - 04:21 AM
All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners
The Hotfix Share is not affiliated with Microsoft
Copyright © 2019 TheHotfixShare.net